SEND

Telford & Wrekin Local Offer

Inclusive School Forum (ISF)

A school led forum providing support and challenge for Telford and Wrekin schools regarding provision and practice for children with Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND).

The Inclusive School Forum is a school led forum within Telford and Wrekin that provides support and challenge to mainstream schools regarding the provision and practice they deliver for children with Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND). It aims to provide an opportunity to network and deliver peer to peer guidance. The focus is, through sharing best practice, to develop an inclusive education system within Telford and Wrekin whereby children with increasingly complex needs achieve and succeed within mainstream schools.
A key function of the forum will be to support a school’s delivery of its graduated approach, through assess, plan, do and review cycles.  To enable schools to intervene early and with pace the forum has an allocation of high need top up funding (to be known as Additional Inclusion Funding or AIF) from the Local Authority which can be accessed where criteria is met and documentation required has been completed. An Education Health and Care Plan will not be required to access AIF funding.

Forum will meet on the first Tuesday of every month during term time. Where this is not possible, due to a school holiday for example, forum will meet on the first Tuesday of the new term/half term. The dates for the academic year 2017/2018 are as follows:

Date of forum Time Venue Papers due in
 Tue 9 Jan '18  9am - 1pm  Telford Park School  Tue 2 Jan '18
 Tue 6 Feb '18  9am - 1pm  Telford Park School  Mon 29 Jan '18
 Tue 6 March '18  9am - 1pm  Telford Park School  Mon 26 Feb '18
 Tue 17 April '18  9am - 1pm  Telford Park School  Tue 29 March '18
 Tue 1 May '18  9am - 1pm  Telford Park School  Mon 23 April '18
 Tue 5 June '18  9am - 1pm  Telford Park School  Mon 28 May '18
 Tue 3 July '18  9am - 1pm  Telford Park School  Mon 25 June '18

*(29 Mar - 16 April is Easter)

ISF Guidance and Procedure

ISF request form for advice and guidance only

Please find below links to download the request form for advice and guidance only:

PDF MS Word Document

ISF request form for additional inclusion funding

Please find below links to download the request for additional inclusion funding:

PDF MS Word Document

Example of an Inclusive School Provision Plan (ISPP)

Do you have a question?

If there is anything you would like to ask us, about our services, our work or how we can help you, then click the button below.